Black Walls

16aa9105cb6575d9225ed2e8aaf72360
Source/domino
667e9ab3d8ff4da38c071ab96f1bceef
Source/domino
3f1274d745c0ec2e90f4f2decbd9daff
Source/nous decor
Source/ brit + co
Source/ brit + co
46630883b167c3fc5f39420f2fca4cea-645x967
Source/ brit + co
studio-inspiration-wall-64021
Source/ brit + co
Source/ domainehome
Source/ domainehome
Source/apartment therapy
Source/apartment therapy
Source/ apartment therapy
Source/ apartment therapy
Source/ home adore
Source/ home adore

As I mentioned before in my Hall Bathroom post,  I knew I was going to paint almost all of the walls white but I wanted to do something a little different in the bathrooms.  For the master bathroom I wanted to try out black walls!  We had subway tile installed on the walls up to 3ft and then I painted the rest shiny black.  It turned out to be the perfect amount of contrast between the two.  The floors are mainly white with black with a black subway tile boarder to define the floor parameter from the wall.  I’m also going to add a gallery wall on the largest area in the bathroom… this will also help brighten up the dark walls.

Another look I am loving is black and brown… if you scroll back up you’ll see there’s brown leather or wood in almost all of these pictures.  Who says black and brown don’t go together?  I am combining black, white, and brown in most of the rooms in our house!  Here’s a sneak peek of the master bathroom black walls.

master bathroom
Master Bathroom
Chandler - my cat
Chandler – my cat 

…. or maybe this is why I like brown and black? ha!

One thought on “Black Walls

Leave a Reply

