Master Bathroom Console Sink

signature hardware sink
Signature Hardware – 60″ Art Deco Double Undermount Console Sink – Starting at $927.95 – multiple finishes and counters – faucets and drains not included
The Renovator's Supply Inc - $1770
The Renovator’s Supply Inc – $1770
Pottery Barn - Apothecary Double Sink Console - $3,299 - faucets not included
Pottery Barn – Apothecary Double Sink Console – $3,299 – faucets not included
Restoration Hardware - Dutch Industrial Double Washstand - Reg $3095 Special $1915 - $2785
Restoration Hardware – Dutch Industrial Double Washstand – Reg $3095 Special $1915 – $2785
Restoration Hardware - Gramercy Single Metal Wash Stand with backsplash - Reg $2,095 Special $1590 - $1,885 - This is for a single because I don't see the double that they used to have
Restoration Hardware – Gramercy Single Metal Wash Stand with backsplash – Reg $2,095 Special $1590 – $1,885 – This is for a single because I don’t see the double that they used to have
Pottery Barn - Apothecary Single Sink Console - $1,899
Pottery Barn – Apothecary Single Sink Console – $1,899

So as you might remember from my previous post HERE, I showed you a sneak peek of our master bathroom vanity.  I (of course) ordered the first one shown from Signature Hardware.  I liked the look of these from Restoration Hardware and Pottery Barn but I wasn’t just going to settle without looking for the best bang for my buck.  Considering we were already spending $$$$$$$ on re-plumbing the entire house including moving the existing master bath sink hook up and adding a second, I started to see how plumbing can add up VERY quick.  The sinks shown above do not come with the faucets, knobs, drains, or p-traps so keep in mind these are all separate costs.  Turns out I had to do lots of research and shopping around… and I had to do it quickly so I could give the plumbers the dimensions and locations. I was also trying to design the rest of the bathroom to figure out the size and placement of the sink.  I decided to use an antique armoire that my parents were no longer using as our bathroom storage… I’ll post more about that later.  When I was in Louisiana one weekend I went in the attic and got the exact dimensions of the armoire.  Turns out that the wall in the bathroom (after gutting it) was the perfect size to fit the armoire and the sink from Signature Hardware.

I decided to go ahead and order the polished nickel stand and carrara marble counter top in August.  It had a back order date of Oct. 15th.  Some of the other finishes were even further backordered but I decided on that one because I thought it was pretty standard finishes and I wasn’t sure if we would even be ready to install until then anyway.  We were going to be on our honeymoon on Oct. 15th but turns out that didn’t matter because they already started to back order it more…. I was told the metal stand came in to the warehouse but the finish was mess up so they were going to send it back and re-order.  The counter was further backordered to the end of October…. then beginning of November… then beginning of December.  The plumbing had been done since the end of august… all to the exact measurements of this sink.  I was obviously getting very frustrated and worried that it would never come in and then I would have to spend even more money fixing the brand new plumbing to accommodate a new vanity.  By November all of the bathroom tile on the walls was done too so that would be another cost… not. happy. at. all.  Signature Hardware did have a similar review on the sink but I decided to give them a chance anyway because the people that got it said they loved it.  Turns out… I was very frustrated but I do love the sink and the price.  We were even able to install it ourselves… we did get our contractor to install the drain, faucets, and p-tray… turns out they worked out fine!  I think I’ll make a separate post about faucets and knobs because I learned that those are expensive too!  Meanwhile here are some pics of us installing the sink and after…

IMG_3061
Installing the stand and making sure it’s level
Prepping the counter top and attaching the under mount sinks
Prepping the counter top and attaching the under mount sinks
IMG_3068
Placed Counter top on the stand with sinks already attached
IMG_3073
In case you haven’t noticed… Chandler likes to be the center of attention. Called it a night… P-trap, drains, and faucets ready for contractor to install
Master Bathroom - Before
Master Bathroom – Before
After sink, faucets, drains, and P-traps installed - also installed medicine cabinets and moved in armoire!
After sink, faucets, drains, and P-traps installed – also installed medicine cabinets and moved in armoire!
After sink, faucets, drains, and P-traps installed - also installed medicine cabinets and moved in armoire!
After sink, faucets, drains, and P-traps installed – also installed medicine cabinets and moved in armoire!
After sink, faucets, drains, and P-traps installed - also installed medicine cabinets and moved in armoire!
After sink, faucets, drains, and P-traps installed – also installed medicine cabinets and moved in armoire!
5 thoughts on “Master Bathroom Console Sink

  1. Absolutely fabulous blog and photos for your master bathroom sink renovations and armoire addition. Very impressed on this end.

    Like

  2. Did you order the sink stand and the carrera top from Signature Hardware? I am not seeing that on their website. If not, where did you order the stand, sink and countertop?

    Like

  3. Hi! I am interested in ordering that very double console washstand so Im so happy I came across your blog. Like you, I am watching $$ and the signature hardware is far less than the restoration hardware.

    Are you happy with it? Is there anything you would have done differently?

    Thanks!!

    Like

    1. I love it! The only problem with signature hardware is that they kept pushing back the back order date so it pushed back our reno completion time. Other than that I’m happy with the console sink!

      Like

Leave a Reply

